One Lovely Blog

One Lovely Blog AwardI have a major spring in my step today, as I have been presented the “One Lovely Blog” award by one of my newest blogger friends, The Cheeky Diva!  This hip and happenin’ fellow Nebraskan appears to have more in common with me than just geography; I hope you’ll check out her blog and see if you don’t agree.

In accepting this award, I must state 7 random facts about myself; here goes…

1.  I’m a HOOKER, of rugs that is.  One of my favorite pastimes is attending hooking socials and making primitive wool rugs (not to be confused with latch-hooking).  A couple examples of my work are below.

2.  I am the mother of two amazing kids, born 14 months apart (to the day), both on their due dates, and both on a Sunday.  Their birthdays both fall on the 12th day of different months.  They were, however, born in different centuries (1999 and 2000).

3.  My husband and I have been friends since kindergarten; his mother was our kindergarten teacher :-).

4.  I am a chronic planner and list-maker.  Nobody was more shocked than myself that I made it through an “impromptu” family vacation recently; no planning whatsoever… egad!  (I still managed to make a list of items to pack).

5.  I love and appreciate musical talent.  Stringed instruments are my favorite (guitar, banjo, fiddle); add a great voice to the mix and I AM SO THERE!  Since I pretty much suck at all of these talents, I am in awe of those who don’t.

6.  I sang karaoke once.  I had a LOT of liquor.

7.  I think personalized license plates are cool.  If I had them for my Jetta they would say POSVW. (For the acronym challenged, that’s “Piece of $hit Volkswagon”).

Having been honored with the One Lovely Blog award, I now have the esteemed pleasure and duty of nominating others whom I believe have One Lovely Blog.  Please check them out!

14 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog

  1. Congratulations Baby Sister! I am not surprised you have been presented with an award already… it’s just like you to go gangbusters and go for the gold! Thank you for nominating my blog, by the way. If I can ever stop chasing deer, squirrels, rabbits, and various other woodland creatures, not to mention my three hairy house beasts, I’ll make some time to fulfill the duties of acceptance. I appreciate you thinking of me!

    Like

    • Thank you Big Sister! I am quite honored The Cheeky Diva nominated me; what a cool surprise! And of course I would “push it forward” to you, I absolutely LOVE your blog! You and your writings have influenced me greatly to step out of my comfort zone and start my own blog. Thank you bunches!

      Like

  2. Yea for you and your blog!! You do wonderful work and I enjoy reading your posts. I love your summary at the top… living my dream, in a little yellow bungalow with a white picket fence. Perfect! So glad you took the risk and started a blog! And thanks for your support of me an my blogging efforts!

    Like

  3. Congrats on your honor, my Husker friend! It’s always so nice to get the nod from fellow bloggers. You are off to a great start.

    And thank you so much for passing a nomination my way. I really appreciate it.

    I’m still astounded by the fact that you’ve known your husband since kindergarten. That may be one of the coolest things, ever!

    Like

    • Thanks MJ! I really enjoy your blog a lot; I DO think it’s QUITE LOVELY! And yes, CF and I have known each other a long time, and always been great friends. Interestingly though, we never dated until 4 years out of high-school 😉 .

      Like

  4. Wow! This is SO cool Groovylove! I love your seven random facts as well 🙂 The the hooked rugs are beautiful. Love you sense of humor and your photo set up– very deserving of the award! YAY YOU! 😀

    Like

    • Thank you Alicia, you just made my day!! This blog post was a bit of a challenge for me to write; I didn’t want to come across saying, “Hey, look at me, look what I just got!” (although I may have felt a little bit of that inside, LOL). Thanks so much for your kind words, they mean a lot! 🙂

      Like

  5. Ha! I’m jazzed you got an award, as this was a hoot to read! Well, that, and from what I’ve read, I can understand why the Diva thought of you. I look forward to reading more of your family’s shenanigans – you and your sister share a real knack for bringing a story to life. Cheers!

    Like

    • Aww, thanks Sid! I’m glad you enjoyed the post, it was a fun one to write :-). It’s comments like your’s that give me the inspiration and drive to pound on the old keyboard a little more. I’m so glad you’ve ventured over my way via my sister’s blog, I’m quite thankful to her for the reblog. Have a great day, Sid!

      Like

    • Why thank you, Louis! I must say, your comments have sure given me a GrOoVy skip in my step this week! Are you a blogger yourself? I bet you would have some great stories to share! I’m so glad to see you are now a follower, THANK YOU!! I appreciate your kind comments, they make writing posts so much more rewarding! Have a great week, Peace Out ;-).

      Like

Comments Appreciated...Thank You!!